This is a superb and a ‘must listen to’ album. It’s the third from the band and is released on 22nd January via Easy Life Records. Full of energy, it transports you on a sonic carpet ride of beautifully crafted guitar riffs, blended with some fine drumming and powerful vocals.

I would love to be able to listen to the tracks live and definitely hope to see the band at a gig sometime this year. The Band’s UK tour in support of 'The Hope List' is currently scheduled for April but, it may be that these dates will be pushed further into 2021. 

The song ‘Bound’ would make a fine anthem at any festival (when they return), with the crowd singing along to the chorus. The lyrics overall on this record are enigmatic, the meanings of the lyrics develop and thoughts evolve, keeping the words fresh throughout the record.

The band’s line up consists of Jack Bennett (lead vocals), Mark Trotter (lead guitar/backing vocals), Gavin Edgeley (drums/backing vocals), Andrew Bushnen (bass) and Ross Smithwick (rhythm guitar/backing vocals). Jack joined them in 2018, replacing David Jones who had to leave for health reasons.

As well as providing the lead vocals, Jack has also become the band’s engineer, mixer and producer. The result is finely crafted and balanced. It brings out the best from all the band members who have all been part of the song writing process. 

In summary this is a brilliant album full of powerful rock anthems and I expect it to be a contender for my year end top ten list!

Join Lonely The Brave 2.0 as they get set for launch.



Website and potential Tour Dates