'THE RIDES' are a new blues rock ‘super group’ featuring guitarists Stephen Stills, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and keyboardist Barry Goldberg. The band will release their debut album “Can’t Get Enough” in the UK on Monday 26th August via Provogue Records.  

Produced by Jerry Harrison of Talking Heads fame, the trio has co-written originals and recorded covers of classics by Muddy Waters, Elmore James, Neil Young and Iggy and the Stooges.

"Can’t Get Enough" was inspired by - and is an homage to - the now classic 1968 album Super Session, which featured Stills on guitar on one side, and the late Mike Bloomfield on the other (Bloomfield had founded Electric Flag with Goldberg, who also played on Super Session, as did Blood, Sweat & Tears keyboardist Al Kooper).

Described by Stills as "the blues band of my dreams", the project began with Stills and Goldberg writing together at their mutual manager, Elliot Roberts’ recommendation. "It was like finding a long lost soul brother" says Goldberg. When Kenny Wayne Shepherd arrived, The Rides’ three-way chemistry clicked immediately.

The band will embark on a world tour beginning in September, with UK November dates to be confirmed in the coming weeks. So watch this space!


Track listing for the album is;

1. Mississippi Road House
2. That’s a Pretty Good Love
3. Don’t Want Lies
4. Search and Destroy
5. Can’t Get Enough of Loving You
6. Honey Bee
7. Rockin’ in the Free World
8. Talk to Me Baby
9. Only Teardrops Fall
10. Word Game