Glenn Hughes, the former bassist and singer of Deep Purple, Roll Hall of Fame inductee, and the current front man for rock super group Black Country Communion, is pleased to announce that he will be performing Deep Purple only material with his “GLENN HUGHES PERFORMS CLASSIC DEEP PURPLE LIVE” nationwide UK tour in October 2018.

The nine date tour promises to be a  turn-back-the-clocks, two-hour live extravaganza homage to his tenure in the MK 3 and MK 4 incarnations of Deep Purple.

Planet Rock will launch a 48-hour ticket pre-sale on Wednesday 21st February on their website. Tickets will then go on general sale on Friday 23rd February from the 24 HR ticket hotline 08444 780 898 or HERE.

Glenn says; "I'm excited to be touring the “Classic Deep Purple Live” in the UK this October. I first toured Classic Deep Purple Live in Australia and New Zealand last year and it went down like a storm. We’re also touring the show throughout South America in April, and festivals throughout the summer. By the time we tour the UK in October, we’ll be on fire.”

Bristol, Academy                                            Tuesday 2 October

Leamington, Assembly                                  Wednesday 3 October

Southampton, Engine Rooms                       Friday 5 October

Cardiff, Tramshed                                           Saturday 6 October

Leeds, University Union                                Tuesday 9 October

Newcastle, O2 Academy                                Wednesday 10 October

Glasgow, ABC                                                 Friday 12 October

Manchester, Academy 2                                 Saturday 13 October

London, Koko                                                  Monday 15 October