Due to overwhelming demand and just after the recent announcement of their first-ever UK performances, The Magpie Salute, who are spearheaded by guitarist Rich Robinson, have just announced a fourth show at London’s Under The Bridge on 15th April.

Tickets for the new date will go on general sale this Friday 10th at 10am and will be available through Eventim.


Wed   12th – Under The Bridge SOLD OUT
Thurs 13th – Under The Bridge
Fri      14th – Under The Bridge
Sat     15th – Under The Bridge

The back-to-back four date run follows the roaring success of four sold-out dates at The Gramercy Theatre in New York earlier this month.

Formed by Rich Robinson, the guitarist and co-founding member of The Black Crowes, The Magpie Salute is a new band bringing together two other key members of Crowes fame, guitarist Marc Ford and bassist Sven Pipien, alongside members of Rich Robinson's own band; drummer Joe Magistro, keyboardist Matt Slocum and guitarist Nico Bereciartua. The Magpie Salute also boasts a fine cast of vocalists, including lead singer John Hogg (Hookah Brown, Moke), former Crowes singer Charity White and background singers, Adrien Reju and Katrine Ottosen.

The band will be performing songs from The Black Crowes catalogue as well as solo material from Rich and Marc plus “whatever else may materialise,” says Robinson. At the Gramercy shows, the band’s set lists varied from night to night keeping the music fresh for the musicians and the audience. Ford comments “I don’t think I would do very well in a situation where there’s no danger. It has to stay interesting to us. If we weren’t in to it, how could the listener be?”

They also recently revealed a performance of the song ‘Coming Home’, which begins with a tribute to late keyboardist Eddie Harsch (who passed away on 4th Nov.), another founding member and Black Crowes alumni who was set to perform with the band.

The video was filmed in August last year at Applehead Studios, Woodstock where The Magpie Salute’s seeds were planted, and features Harsch talking, rehearsing, and performing with the band. “This recording came from the last time I got to play with Eddie Harsch,” says Robinson. “He was my friend and musical teacher. His mastery and subtlety will forever be an inspiration.”


Full Band Lineup

Rich Robinson - guitar, vocals
Marc Ford - guitar, vocals
John Hogg - vocals, percussion
Sven Pipien - bass, backing vocals
Joe Magistro - drums
Matt Slocum - keys
Nico Bereciartua - guitar
Charity White - backing vocals
Adrien Reju - backing vocals
Katrine Ottosen - backing vocals